Jump to Main Content
 

The City of Sault Ste. Marie

 
 
 

Our Team

Building



GENERAL INQUIRY
Phone705-759-5410
Emailbuilding@cityssm.on.ca


Tom Vair
Deputy CAO, Community Development & Enterprise Services
Phone705-759-5264
Emailt.vair@cityssm.on.ca

Freddie Pozzebon - Badge No. 003
Chief Building Official
Property Standards Officer
Phone705-541-7151
Emailf.pozzebon@cityssm.on.ca

Danny Schaer
Administrative Clerk
Phone705-759-5410
Emaild.schaer@cityssm.on.ca

Brant Coulter
Intake Clerk
Phone705-541-7306
Emailb.coulter@cityssm.on.ca

Plans Examination, Permit Issuance



Francois Couture - Badge No. 009
Coordinator, Plan Examinations
Phone705-541-7335
Emailf.couture@cityssm.on.ca

Gary Schryer - Badge No. 002
Senior Plans Examiner
Phone705-759-5376
Emailg.schryer@cityssm.on.ca

Frank Bumbaco - Badge No. 001
Plans Examiner
Phone705-759-5398
Emailf.bumbaco@cityssm.on.ca

Inspection



Frank Bentrovato - Badge No. 005
Coordinator, Building Inspections
Phone705-759-2750 (Office)
Mobile705-941-8126 (Mobile)
Emailf.bentrovato@cityssm.on.ca 

Kevin Lavergne - Badge No. 011
Building and Property Standards Inspector
Phone705-759-5399 (Office)
Phone705-542-5010 (Mobile)
Emailkevin.lavergne@cityssm.on.ca

Glen Irwin - Badge No. 004
Building and Property Standards Inspector
Phone705-541-7152 (Office)
Mobile705-941-8107 (Mobile)
Emailg.irwin@cityssm.on.ca

Larry Kennedy - Badge No. 006
Building and Property Standards Inspector
Phone705-759-5413 (Office)
Phone705-542-4692 (Mobile)
Emaill.kennedy@cityssm.on.ca

Peter Schell - Badge No. 008
Building and Property Standards Inspector
Phone705-759-5318 (Office)
Phone705-254-9199 (Mobile)
Emailp.schell@cityssm.on.ca

By-Law Enforcement



Tyler Bertrand - Badge No. 007
By-law Enforcement Officer and Property Standards Inspector
Phone705-759-5414 (Office)
Phone705-946-9122 (Mobile)
Emailt.bertrand@cityssm.on.ca
Share this page:

Contact Us

Phone
705-759-5410

Email
building@cityssm.on.ca

Fax
705-541-7165

TTY
1-877-688-5528

Location
Civic Centre - Level 5

Our Team