Our Team

Building


GENERAL INQUIRY
705-759-5410
building@cityssm.on.ca

Don Elliott
Director, Engineering Services
705-759-5329
d.elliott@cityssm.on.ca

Freddie Pozzebon - Badge No. 003
Chief Building Official
Property Standards Officer
705-541-7151
f.pozzebon@cityssm.on.ca

Tammy Bernardo
Administrative Clerk
705-759-5410
t.bernardo@cityssm.on.ca

Plans Examination, Permit Issuance


Francois Couture - Badge No. 009
Coordinator, Plan Examinations
705-541-7335
f.couture@cityssm.on.ca

Alex Rousselle
Intake Clerk
Building Division 
705-541-7306 
a.rousselle@cityssm.on.ca
 
Mike Smykacz
Plans Examiner
Building Division
705-759-5398 
m.smykacz@cityssm.on.ca  

Michael Salvini
Senior Plans Examiner
By-Law Enforcement Officer
Building Division 
705-759-5413
m.salvini@cityssm.on.ca

Inspection


Frank Bentrovato - Badge No. 005
Coordinator, Building Inspections
705-759-2750 (Office)
705-941-8126 (Mobile)
f.bentrovato@cityssm.on.ca 

Frank Bumbaco
Building Inspector
By-Law Enforcement Officer
Master Plumber
Building Division
705.759.5318 (Office)
705.254-9199 (Mobile)
f.bumbaco@cityssm.on.ca  

Gary Schryer
Building Inspector
By-Law Enforcement Officer
Building Division 
705.759.5376 (Office)
705 542-4692 (Mobile)
g.schryer@cityssm.on.ca  

Kevin Lavergne - Badge No. 011
Building Inspector
By-Law Enforcement Officer
705-759-5399 (Office)
705-542-5010 (Mobile)
kevin.lavergne@cityssm.on.ca

Glen Irwin - Badge No. 004
Building Inspector
By-Law Enforcement Officer
705-541-7152 (Office)
705-941-8107 (Mobile)
g.irwin@cityssm.on.ca

By-Law Enforcement


Tyler Bertrand - Badge No. 007
By-law Enforcement Officer
Property Standards Inspector
705-759-5414 (Office)
705-946-9122 (Mobile)
t.bertrand@cityssm.on.ca

Brant Coulter - Badge No. 010
By-law Enforcement Officer
Property Standards Inspector
705-541-7153 (Office)
705-989-5035 (Mobile)
b.coulter@cityssm.on.ca

Carlee Spry - Badge No. 006
By-Law Enforcement Officer
705-574-1029 (Office)
705-989-5417 (Mobile)

Contact Us

Phone
705-759-5410

Email
building@cityssm.on.ca

Fax
705-541-7165

TTY
1-877-688-5528

Location
Civic Centre - Level 5

Our Team